You don’t have a soul. You ARE a soul.

Standard

It doesn’t matter who said it (generally C. S. Lewis gets the credit though many disagree) but this quote has changed my entire attitude:

 You don’t have a soul. You are a soul; you have a body.

The world around us gives extreme attention to body, looks and appearance and somehow it doesn’t feel right. It feels like we’re just staying busy instead of doing what’s right, what matters, what’s important. And that quote showed me a way what “that” is.

This morning I faced again how little conscious attention I give to eating. I just wanna get it over with, usually occupying my mind with something else in the meantime: watching a show, reading a book or even just having a conversation – all socially acceptable but takes the consciousness away from the process of eating, drinking or breathing. These affirmations are to help me to get that back, to be in that moment, to unite my soul and body in that moment. 

image

I give thanks for being able to fuel my body.

image

I bless everything that I eat or drink. I bless my breathing regularly.

image

I stay alert during eating, it’s an important part of the day.

image

I give conscious intent to food/drink/air to fuel my body the best possible way.

image

I give thanks for eating/drinking/breathing for it allows my body and soul exist together in perfect harmony.

Hope to follow these 5 steps regularly today, wish me luck 🙂

Have a great day all!
Love,
Andrea

Share your thoughts

