Olivia’s Wish: help her get home

Standard
Olivia’s Wish: help her get home

Tonight we were chatting away on twitter when one of our online friends came on the site asking for help. Not for herself but for a terminally ill little girl, Olivia.

You see, Olivia is 11 years old with severe disabilities and would like nothing more than to be able to go home and spend her whatever time’s left for her with her family.

They’ve a page on facebook that explains:

Hi my name is Olivia, I am 11 years old, I have severe disabilities and I have spent most of my life in hospital. I am now under palliative care and I want to able to go home. If you could help my Mammy be able to do this it would make me very happy. Thank you. Olivia
Hi my name is Emma Donoghue. I am Olivia’s Mam. I am a mother of 3 girls and Olivia is my first born baby. Olivia is currently in palliative care in Crumlin Children’s hospital. Our home is in Trim county Meath. Myself and my sister Sinead are trying to raise the funds to bring Olivia home to be with her family. A nurse costs €25.00 per hour, €600 per day, €4200 per week. Olivia needs around the clock nursing care. This is not available to us. We are hoping to get donations to Olivia’s account to help pay towards her nursing and also we will be holding a raffle so prizes towards the raffle would also be a great help. But any help in anyway would be greatly appreciated. Thanking you kindly, Emma

Check the page out, it’s a lovely family that’s going through a heartbreaking time.

How can you help?

You can send money directly to Olivia’s bank account:

Email – oliviadoyleswish@gmail.com
Contact number 087-2196898 (Sinead)
Bank of Ireland account name Olivia Doyle sort code 90-52-72 account number 96368386 (BIC): BOFIIE2DXXX
IBAN: IE34BOFI90527296368386

You can use paypal to support them:

Email – oliviadoyleswish@gmail.com

  • Login to your paypal account (it’s free to create one if you don’t have it yet)
  • Click “Send Money”
    paypal1
  • Type in: oliviadoyleswish@gmail.com and click “I’m sending money to family or friends” and “Continue”
    paypal2
  • Make sure you tick “I will pay the fee” and click “Send money” paypal3
  • Include a personal message if you’d like, I’m sure the family would appreciate it.

That’s you, done!

You can bid on a blue fender guitar signed by Danny O’Donoghue:

Tweet Andi regarding your bid.

Please know:

Whichever way you choose, whatever sum you can spare, this little girl’s family and all of us touched by her story will be grateful.

Love,

Andrea

Share your thoughts

